Skirt 10: Beach Life







At least a few of these skirts needed to be bathing suit/beach/tiki bar friendly. This simple maxi skirt came together really easily and was fun to wear all day. I picked out a swimwear spandex to make it out of so that it would be beach friendly (meaning it would dry out quickly). We sometimes grab drinks or a sandwich before or after our beach outings and I want something casual to wear on these excursions. This fits the bill perfectly. 

I will say that there are a lot of maxi skirt tutorials online, but this pattern cost me a buck and was well worth it to have all of the measuring and contouring dine for me so I didn’t end up with something that I couldn’t actually walk in. 



Leave a Reply

