Skirt 8: Tranquil Turquoise 





Some days (like Fridays with scheduled dental work), comfort is the only consideration for clothing. This knit skirt has a gathered look with a wide waistband. It was super comfortable and went well with the new pretty tank top I picked up at So Unique in Stuart. I felt like I was wearing pajamas all day. The tutorial for this one comes from It’s Always Autumn

Knit fabric is a tough nut to crack. I am nowhere close to figuring out how to work with it. I have to change the needle in my machine to a ball point, but the darn fabric shifts while sewing. So the back of this waistband is a mess. Which means I will never tuck a shirt in with it. But I’m ok with that. 

Leave a Reply

