School of Webcraft Challenge Introduction

I love learning new things. Several years ago I messed around a little bit with HTML. I had to build a very basic website in my library science masters program but let the skills slide away as content managed sites became the norm in the places where I worked. Lo and behold, however, the need to tinker with code has once again come up in my current librarian position. Not anything heavy-duty, but as a way of styling pages that I work with everyday. I would like to refresh my skills and then move on to learn more about CSS and beyond. I enjoy figuring out formulas to make something work and look the way I want it to — I just don’t enjoy the vast amount of time it usually takes me to get to a successful conclusion. I hope by taking this challenge and others like it I learn some fundamentals which allow me to do my job more efficiently and eventually get to the point where I can build a website on my own soon. I look forward to meeting others who are also embarking on this challenge!

-Kendra

ps. If this challenge sounds like something you would be interested in but have no idea what I’ve been talking about– visit https://p2pu.org/en/schools/school-of-webcraft/ to learn more!

8 thoughts on “School of Webcraft Challenge Introduction

  1. Hi Kendra 🙂
    I love learning new things too! I try to do that whenever I can. I hope we both manage to learn how to make websites 🙂

Leave a Reply

