Online Learning – Coursera.org

Statement of Accomplishment 

I received my certificate of completion from Coursera.org a few days ago. This Affordable Care Act online class was my first experiment with Coursera.org , but won’t be my last. This was a great way to spend a few hours each week learning more about a subject I had very little prior experience with.

It did take a couple of hours each week to complete the readings and assignments. It was a better way to learn more about this particular subject than trying to read books or articles. I feel like I have a much better grasp on the history and complexity of the nation’s healthcare dilemma than before I took the class. I also believe I will be able to speak and vote more intelligently with regards to government involvement in healthcare.

Leave a Reply

