Catch Me by Lisa Gardner

A really good thriller will cause me to miss my bedtime, ignore my spouse, and forget my troubles for chunks of time. Catch Me did all these things, and I didn’t want the story to end. Lisa Gardner crafted such an engaging story that even when I thought I had the killer figured out, I was still a bit surprised and enjoyed the ride to the very end.

The story follows a very obsessed Charlene Rosalind Carter Grant who is convinced that due to the deaths of her two best friends exactly one year apart — she is sure to be the next victim. She refuses to just conceed defeat, however, and takes steps to prepare herself and protect those around her from further harm.

Even though Catch Me is a part of the D.D. Warren series, I enjoyed this as a stand-a-lone read. I will read other books by Lisa Gardner.

Leave a Reply

